The Office of Science and Technology

The Office of Science and Technology, a team of 33 faculty members, senior researchers and staff, located in the Embassy (Washington DC) and 6 consular offices (Atlanta-Boston-Chicago-Houston-Los Angeles-San Francisco) is dedicated to bilateral FR-US collaborations in Science and Technology.
The OST is tasked with:
Monitoring and reporting advances in Science and Technology in the US. 
Promoting bilateral partnerships in science, technology and innovation via various programs and initiatives, such as Chateaubriand. 
Fostering exchanges of researchers, doctoral students and entrepreneurs.

Short name and number: 
Name of US Partner: 
individual researchers
Participating Countries: 
United States

Nanosciences, nanotechnologies, materials and new production technologies


Bilateral programmes

Participating countries/ Programme Open for the following countries: 

France, USA